Banner Image: Scenes from around campus

Departments

Berkeley City College Departments – Offices & Contacts

DEPARTMENT / WEBSITE ROOM(S) DEPARTMENT CHAIR(S)
American Sign Language 222 Ivanetta Ikeda
iikeda@peralta.edu, Rm 222
For voice calls, contact
Nancy Cayton at (510) 981-2872
Arts & Cultural Studies:

552,
554,
555
Jennifer Braman
jbraman@peralta.edu, (510) 981-2904, Rm 552
and
Laura Ruberto
lruberto@peralta.edu, (510) 981-2922, Rm 552
Business:

556,
557
Paramsothy Thananjeyan
pthananjeyan@peralta.edu, (510) 981-2921, Rm 556
English & Education:

560 Jennifer Lowood
jlowood@peralta.edu, (510) 981-2912
ESL (English as a Second Language) 558 Laurie Brion
lbrion@peralta.edu, (510) 981-2875
Mathematics 353 Kelly Pernell
kpernell@peralta.edu, (510) 981-5034
Modern Languages:

  • Arabic
  • Chinese
  • French
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish
562,
222
Fabian Banga
fbanga@peralta.edu, (510) 981-2874, Rm 562
and
Carol Copenhagen
ccopenhagen@peralta.edu, (510) 981-2868, Rm 222
Multimedia Arts: 553 Rachel Simpson
rsimpson@peralta.edu, (510) 981-2868
Science & Biotechology:

  • Astronomy
  • Biology
  • Biotechnology
  • Chemistry
  • Geography
  • Geology
  • Physical Science
  • Physics
523,
541
Barbara Des Rochers
bdesrochers@peralta.edu, (510) 981-2887, Rm 523
and
Siraj Omar
somar@peralta.edu, (510) 981-2889, Rm 523
Social Sciences:

551,
557,
559
Linda McAllister
lmcallister@peralta.edu, (510) 981-2998, Rm 557

 

Additional Contact Information:

Dylan Eret, Curriculum Chair, deret@peralta.edu, (510) 981-5030

Tram Vo-Kumamoto, Vice President of Instruction, tvokumamoto@peralta.edu, (510) 981-2933

Carlos Cortez, Dean of Academic Pathways, Workforce Development and Student Success, ccortez@peralta.edu, (510) 981-2939

Antonio Barreiro, Interim Dean of Academic Pathways, Workforce Development and Student Success, abarreiro@peralta.edu, (510) 981-2881

 

m4s0n501

  • Departments & Programs

    Friday 28 November 2014

  • Berkeley Weather

    Conditions for Berkeley, CA at 12:52 am PST: Fog, 46 F
  •  

BCC Home