Online Student Services

We understand that you have some questions about your classes, so our staff members composed a list of Frequently Asked Questions to help address some of your concerns. Here you will learn about your options, as well as some of the resources available to you.


Admissions and Records 


Financial Aid 


Basic Needs 


Counseling Services 


Student Accessibility Services (SAS) (formerly PSSD) 


Health & Wellness Services 


EOPS, CARE, CalWORKs & NEXTUP 


Veteran Services 


Student Activities & Campus Life 



Tutoring Support 


Learning Communities 


Library 


Internet Service 


Food Pantry 


Rental Assistance 

 


Chromebook/Hotspot Loan Program 

 

BERKELEY CITY COLLEGE | SPRING 2020
REMOTE STUDENT SERVICES

Berkeley City College is dedicated to providing students with access to student and support services. During the COVID-19 Shelter-in-Place, all student services and support programs are available remote and online. Below are department and program contacts.

Student Services Programs and Departments are Available
Monday and Thursday – 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday and Wednesday – 8:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Friday – 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Admissions & Records

General Information: BCC-AdmissionsRecords@peralta.edu
(510) 981-2805

Campus Life

General Information: bcc-campuslife@peralta.edu
John Nguyen: johnnguyen@peralta.edu
(510) 981-2877

Career & Transfer Center

General Information: bcc-careertransfercenter@peralta.edu
Andrea Williams: amwilliams@peralta.edu
(510) 981-2811

Cashier’s Office

General Information: BCC-Bursar@peralta.edu
(510) 981-2842

Counseling

General Information: counselingbcc@peralta.edu
To schedule an appointment, follow this link
Counseling Website
(510) 981-5036

EOPS/CARE/CalWORKs

General Information: BCC-EOPS@peralta.edu
Ramona Butler: rbutler@peralta.edu
(510) 981-2832

Financial Aid

General Information: bcc-finaid@peralta.edu
Loan Nguyen: lnguyen@peralta.edu
(510) 981-2808

Learning Communities:

First Year Experience, Umoja, Puente Project

General Information: bcc-learningcommunities@peralta.edu
Christina Taing: (510) 353-3891
Rivera Skyler Barton: (510) 981-5029

NextUp

Ronda Johnson: rrjohnson@peralta.edu
(510) 981-2831

SAS

Programs and Services for Students with Disabilities

General Information: BCC-PSSD@peralta.edu
(510) 981-2813 or leave a message at (510) 981-2812

UCRC

Undocumented Community Resource Center

General Information: bcc-ucrc@peralta.edu
Carolina Martinez: lmartinez@peralta.edu
(510) 981-5004

Veteran Resource Center

General Information: BCC-VeteransAffairs@peralta.edu
Jennifer Lenahan: jlenahan@peralta.edu
(510) 981-5039

Vice President of Student Services

General Information and to Make an Appointment:
Jasmine Martinez: jmartinez@peralta.edu
(510) 981-2810

Wellness Center

Janine Greer MFT: greer@peralta.edu
(510) 981-2894
Monday: 9:00 – 5:00 pm
Wed. – Fri. 9:00 – 5:00 pm