Welcome Homepage

The Academic Senate is comprised of all currently employed faculty both contract and adjunct with all rights and responsibilities.

The Academic Senate shall elect an Executive Council from its membership, hereinafter referred to as the Exec. The Executive Council shall consist of a President, Vice President, Secretary/third DAS representative, and At-Large Senators and shall serve as the representative body of the Academic Senate. At- Large Senators are elected by individual departments with the numbers for each department listed in Article I of the By-laws to this Constitution, as well as provision for two(2) adjunct faculty representatives. Any member of the Academic Senate may be elected to the Executive Council. (For purposes of clarification, no faculty member can hold more than one position in the Executive Council.)

For more information, please read the Constitution of Berkeley City College Fall 2019

Berkeley City College logo

2050 Center Street Berkeley, CA 94704