BCC Accreditation Steering Committee

Committee Description

The BCC Accreditation Steering Committee is responsible for producing required reports and guiding the campus through the accreditation process. Institutional leadership, including the College President and Accreditation Liaison Officer (ALO), maintain Berkeley City College’s compliance with the Eligibility Requirements (ERs) and Accreditation Standards, including federal requirements, Commission policies, and Berkeley City College’s Mission, Vision, and Values. This committee supports these endeavors.

Committee Meetings
Meeting Days: Mondays opposite Roundtable
Time: 12:20 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Location: 4th Flr, Rm 451A/B (via Zoom in case of campus closure)

Accreditation Steering Committee Leadership

Standard Standard I Standard II Standard III Standard IV
Administrative Co-Lead(s) Kuni Hay
Martín de Mucha Flores
Stacey Shears
Kuni Hay
Brenda Johnson
Shirley Slaughter
Lisa Cook
John Nguyen
Faculty/Classified Co-Leads Sam Gillette
Phoumy Sayavong
Susan Truong Vincent Koo
Barbara Des Rochers
Kelly Pernell
Jennifer Lenahan