Banner Image: Scenes from around campus

Contact Us

Berkeley City College Website/Phone/E-Mail Directory—(510) 981-2800

Street Address: Berkeley City College, 2050 Center Street, Berkeley, CA 94704

Important BCC Websites:

 

Berkeley City College Website/Phone/E-Mail Directory

DEPARTMENT/PROGRAM/ WEBSITE CONTACT PERSON E-MAIL
American Sign Language Nancy Cayton, 4th Floor, 981-2872,(Voice): 510-356-2656 (VP) ncayton@peralta.edu
Iva Ikeda, 2nd Floor, 356-2666 (VP) iikeda@peralta.edu
Arts and Cultural Studies Jennifer Braman, 5th Floor, 981-2904 jbraman@peralta.edu
Dr. Laura Ruberto, 5th Floor, 981-2922 lruberto@peralta.edu
Business Programs Dr. Paramsothy Thanajeyan, 5th Floor, 981-2921 pthananjeyan@peralta.edu
Jayne Matthews, 5th Floor, 981-2913 jmatthews@peralta.edu
Computer Information Systems Dr. Paramsothy Thanajeyan, 5th Floor, 981-2921 pthananjeyan@peralta.edu
Distance Education/ Online Education 5th Floor, Rm 562, 981-2883 info@eberkeley.org
Elem Teacher Education Jenny Lowood, 5th Floor, 981-2912 jlowood@peralta.edu
English Jenny Lowood, 5th Floor, 981-2912 jlowood@peralta.edu
English as a Second Language Laurie Brion, 5th Floor, 981-2875 lbrion@peralta.edu
First Year Experience Dr. Carlos Cortez, 4th Floor, 981-2939 ccortez@peralta.edu
Global Studies Joan Berezin, 981-2884 jberezin@peralta.edu
Mathematics Dr. Kelly Pernell, 981-5034 kpernell@peralta.edu
Modern Languages Dr. Fabian Banga, 5th Floor 981-2874 fbanga@peralta.edu
Multimedia Arts Rachel Simpson, 5th Floor, 981-2900 rsimpson@peralta.edu
Office of Instruction Donna Dorsey, 4th Floor, 981-2871 ddorsey@peralta.edu
Sylvia Espinosa, 4th Floor, 981-2928 sespinosa@peralta.edu
Program for Adult College Education (PACE Pathways) Dr. Linda McAllister, 3rd Floor, 981-2935 lmcallister@peralta.edu
Dr. Laura Ruberto, 3rd Floor, 981-2922 lruberto@peralta.edu
Marilyn Clausen, 3rd Floor,
981-2880 or 981-2864
mclausen@peralta.edu
PERSIST Program 981-2950 persist@peralta.edu
Public and Human Services Stephanie Sanders-Badt, 3rd Floor, 981-2932 ssanders-badt@peralta.edu
Science & Biotechnology Dr. Barbara Des Rochers, 5th Floor, 981-2887 bdesrochers@peralta.edu
Dr. Siraj Omar, 5th Floor, 981-2889 somar@peralta.edu
Social Sciences Dr. Linda McAllister, 5th Floor, 981-2998 lmcallister@peralta.edu
Spanish Medical Interpreting Jose Martin, 981-5028 jmartin@peralta.edu

If you need information about one or more of BCC’s student services, call —

Admissions and Registration Loretta Newsom, 1st Floor, 981-2805 lnewsom@peralta.edu
Assessment and Orientation Gail Pendleton, 1st Floor, 981-2804 gpendleton@peralta.edu
Bookstore 5th Floor, Rm 517, (510) 981-1012 bccbookstore@peralta.edu
CalWorks Fatima Shah, 3rd Floor, 981-2832 fshah@peralta.edu
Counseling – BCC Appointments 2nd Floor, 981-5036 counselingbcc@peralta.edu
• Director of Student Activities/ Campus Life Mostafa Ghous, 1st Floor, 981-2877 mghous@peralta.edu
Disabled Students Programs & Services (DSPS) – Appointments Lynn Massey, 2nd Floor, 981-2812 cmassey@peralta.edu
  • Learning Disabilities Spec.
Marisela Becerra, 2nd Floor, 981-2929 mbecerra@peralta.edu
Roberto Gonzalez, 2nd Floor, 981-2826 rgonzalez@peralta.edu
Extended Opportunity Programs & Services (EOPS) Fatima Shah, 3rd Floor, 981-2832 fshah@peralta.edu
• Fees, Refunds 1st Floor, 981-2842
Financial Aid & Fee Waivers Loan Nguyen, 1st Floor, 981-2808,
FATV available 24/7 to help answer questions
bcc-finaid@peralta.edu
Honor’s Society Membership, PTK (Phi Theta Kappa Beta Gamma Nu Chapter) Jasmine Martinez, 2nd Floor, 981-2810 jmartinez@peralta.edu
• Job Board Paula Coil, 1st Floor Lobby pcoil@peralta.edu
Outreach/Student Ambassadors 981-2858 bccambassador@gmail.com
• Security 1st, Floor, 981-2975
Student I.D. Photos Rm 151A, 981-2858
Student Services VP’s Office Jasmine Martinez, 2nd Floor, 981-2810 jmartinez@peralta.edu
Transfer and Career Information Center Paula Coil, 2nd Floor, 981-2811 pcoil@peralta.edu
TRiO Ramona Butler, 3rd Floor, 981-2803 rbutler@peralta.edu
Tutoring Jerry L. Adams Learning Resources Center, 1st Floor, (510) 981-2971
Veterans Affairs Jennifer Lenahan, 2nd Floor, 981-5039 jlenahan@peralta.edu

If you need information about other BCC programs and services, contact —

• South Campus 2070 Allston Way, Berkeley, CA 94704
(Temporary space for BCC classes)
 See Map
College Library Joshua Boatright, 1st Floor, 981-2991 jboatright@peralta.edu
Heather Dodge, 1st Floor, 981-2964 hdodge@peralta.edu
Louisa Roberts, 1st Floor, 981-2854 lroberts@peralta.edu
Circulation Desk, 981-2824
Reference Desk, 981-2821
• Marketing/Public Relations Shirley Fogarino, 4th Floor, 981-2852 sfogarino@peralta.edu
• Website Support Theresa Rumjahn, Rm 562, 981-2883 support@eberkeley.org

 

Updated on September 12, 2014

Footer Links