Contact Us

Berkeley City College Website/Phone/E-Mail Directory—(510) 981-2800

Street Address: Berkeley City College, 2050 Center Street, Berkeley, CA 94704

Important BCC Websites:

 

Berkeley City College Website/Phone/E-Mail Directory

DEPARTMENT/PROGRAM/ WEBSITE CONTACT PERSON E-MAIL
American Sign Language Nancy Cayton, 4th Floor, 981-2872,(Voice): 510-356-2656 (VP) ncayton@peralta.edu
Iva Ikeda, 2nd Floor, 356-2666 (VP) iikeda@peralta.edu
Arts and Cultural Studies Jennifer Braman, 5th Floor, 981-2904 jbraman@peralta.edu
Dr. Laura Ruberto, 5th Floor, 981-2922 lruberto@peralta.edu
Business Programs Jayne Matthews BCC-CisBusEcon@peralta.edu
Computer Information Systems Paramsothy Thananjeyan BCC-CisBusEcon@peralta.edu
Distance Education/ Online Education 3rd Floor, Rm 343, 981-2883 info@eberkeley.org
Elem Teacher Education Loretta Kane lkane@peralta.edu
English Jenny Lowood, 5th Floor, 981-2912 jlowood@peralta.edu
English for Speakers of Other Languages Gabe Winer, 5th Floor, 981-2825 gwiner@peralta.edu
First Year Experience 4th Floor, 981-2939
Mathematics Dr. Kelly Pernell, 981-5034 kpernell@peralta.edu
Modern Languages Dr. Fabian Banga, 5th Floor 981-2874 fbanga@peralta.edu
Multimedia Arts Rachel Simpson, 5th Floor, 981-2900 rsimpson@peralta.edu
Office of Instruction Vice President of Instruction, 4th Floor BCC-VPIOffice@peralta.edu
Staff Assistant to VPI, 4th Floor lgwynlaigo@peralta.edu
Program for Adult College Education (PACE Pathways) TBA, 3rd Floor
TBA, 3rd Floor
Marilyn Clausen, 3rd Floor,
981-2880 or 981-2864
mclausen@peralta.edu
PERSIST Program 981-2950 persist@peralta.edu
Public and Human Services Stephanie Sanders-Badt, 3rd Floor, 981-2932 ssanders-badt@peralta.edu
Science & Biotechnology Dr. Barbara Des Rochers, 5th Floor, 981-2887 bdesrochers@peralta.edu
Dr. Siraj Omar, 5th Floor, 981-2889 somar@peralta.edu
Social Sciences Dr. Linda McAllister, 5th Floor, 981-2998 lmcallister@peralta.edu

If you need information about one or more of BCC’s student services, call —

Admissions and Registration Loretta Newsom, 1st Floor, 981-2805 lnewsom@peralta.edu
Assessment and Orientation Gail Pendleton, 1st Floor, 981-2804 gpendleton@peralta.edu
Bookstore 5th Floor, Rm 517, (510) 981-1120 bccbookstore@peralta.edu
CalWorks 3rd Floor, 981-2831
Counseling – BCC Appointments 2nd Floor, 981-5036 counselingbcc@peralta.edu
• Director of Campus Life Andre Singleton, 1st Floor, Room 151, (510) 981-2877 asingleton@peralta.edu
Disabled Students Programs & Services (DSPS) – Appointments Lynn Massey, 2nd Floor, 981-2812 cmassey@peralta.edu
  • Learning Disabilities Spec.
Maricela Becerra, 2nd Floor, 981-2929 mbecerra@peralta.edu
Roberto Gonzalez, 2nd Floor, 981-2826 rgonzalez@peralta.edu
Extended Opportunity Programs & Services (EOPS) Ramona Butler, 3rd Floor, 981-2819 rbutler@peralta.edu
• Fees, Refunds 1st Floor, 981-2842
Financial Aid & Fee Waivers Loan Nguyen, 1st Floor, 981-2808,
FATV available 24/7 to help answer questions
bcc-finaid@peralta.edu
Honors Society Membership Jasmine Martinez, 2nd Floor, 981-2810 jmartinez@peralta.edu
International Students Thomas Torres-Gil, 1st Floor, Rm 151A, (510) 981-2956 ttorresgil@peralta.edu
• Job Board 1st Floor Lobby
• Learning Resources Center (LRC)/Tutoring Main Campus, 1st floor, Rm 112, (510) 981-2971 bcc-lrc@peralta.edu
Outreach/Student Ambassadors 981-2858 Visit website
• Security 1st, Floor, 981-2975
Student I.D. Photos Rm 151A, 981-2858
Student Services VP’s Office Jasmine Martinez, 2nd Floor, 981-2810 jmartinez@peralta.edu
Transfer and Career Information Center Sylvia Espinosa, 2nd Floor, Rm 243, 981-2898 sespinosa@peralta.edu
Veterans Affairs Jennifer Lenahan, 981-5039 jlenahan@peralta.edu

If you need information about other BCC programs and services, contact —

• South Campus 2070 Allston Way, Berkeley, CA 94704
(Temporary space for BCC classes)
 See Map
College Library Joshua Boatright, 1st Floor, 981-2991 jboatright@peralta.edu
Heather Dodge, 1st Floor, 981-2964 hdodge@peralta.edu
Louisa Roberts, 1st Floor, 981-2854 lroberts@peralta.edu
Jenny Yap, 1st Floor jyap@peralta.edu
Circulation Desk, 981-2824
Reference Desk, 981-2821
• Marketing/Public Relations Shirley Fogarino, 4th Floor, 981-2852 sfogarino@peralta.edu
• Technology Support for Faculty & Staff Visit website
• Technology Information for Students Visit website
• Website Support Theresa Rumjahn, Rm 343, 981-2883 support@eberkeley.org or trumjahn@peralta.edu

 

Updated on April 13, 2016