Contact Us

Berkeley City College — (510) 981-2800

Street Address: Berkeley City College, 2050 Center Street, Berkeley, CA 94704
( a half block from the Downtown Berkeley BART Station)

Security at BCC: (510) 981-2975

 

Department & Program Contacts

DEPARTMENT/ PROGRAM Website CONTACT E-MAIL
Adult Transitions Program Midhun Joseph, Rm 124D, 981-5084 mjoseph@peralta.edu
American Sign Language Iva Ikeda, Rm 222, 356-2666 (VP) iikeda@peralta.edu
Anthropology Dr. Thomas Kies, Rm 559, 981-2934 tkies@peralta.edu
Arts and Cultural Studies Dr. Cora Leighton, Rm 554, 981-2938 cleighton@peralta.edu
Dr. Laura Ruberto, Rm 552, 981-2922 lruberto@peralta.edu
Business Programs Jayne Matthews BCC-CisBusEcon @peralta.edu
Communication Studies Dr. Cora Leighton, Rm 554, 981-2938 cleighton@peralta.edu
Computer Information Systems Dr. Paramsothy Thananjeyan, Rm 554, 981-2921 BCC-CisBusEcon@peralta.edu
Distance Education DE Coordinator – Dr. Linda McAllister,
Rm 559, 981-2998
lmcallister@peralta.edu
Tech Support – Theresa Rumjahn,
Rm 459, 981-2883
trumjahn@peralta.edu
Education Dr. Loretta Kane, Rm 560 lkane@peralta.edu
Economics Dr. Paramsothy Thananjeyan, Rm 554, 981-2921 BCC-CisBusEcon@peralta.edu
English Jenny Lowood, Rm 560, 981-2912 jlowood@peralta.edu
ESL/ESL Pathways Gabe Winer, Rm 558, 981-2825 gwiner@peralta.edu
First Year Experience Skylar Barton, Rm 124C, 981-2931 cltaing@peralta.edu
Global Studies Dr. Charlotte Lee, Rm 551, 981-2884 clee@peralta.edu
History Dr. Tim Rose, Rm 557, 981-2983 trose@peralta.edu
Learning Communities Marilyn Clausen, Rm 124A, 981-2864 mclausen@peralta.edu
Mathematics Kelly Pernell, 3rd floor (temporary) kpernell@peralta.edu
Modern Languages Dr. Fabian Banga, Rm 562, 981-2874 fbanga@peralta.edu
Multimedia Arts Mary Clarke-Miller, Rm 553, 981-2868 mclarkemiller@peralta.edu
Office of Instruction Vice President of Instruction, 4th Floor BCC-VPIOffice@peralta.edu
Staff Assistant to VPI, 4th Floor lgwynlaigo@peralta.edu
Philosophy Dr. Ari Krupnick, Rm 552, 981-5024 akrupnick@peralta.edu
PERSIST Program 981-2950 persist@peralta.edu
Political Science Matt Freeman, Rm 559, 981-2949 mfreeman@peralta.edu
Psychology Dr. Melina Bersamin, Rm 559, 981-2856 tkies@peralta.edu
Science, Biotechnology, & Chemistry Dr. Barbara Des Rochers, Rm 523, 981-2887 bdesrochers@peralta.edu
Dr. Siraj Omar, Rm 523, 981-2889 somar@peralta.edu
Sociology Dr. Linda McAllister, Rm 559, 981-2998 lmcallister@peralta.edu
Social Sciences / Sociology / Liberal Arts Dr. Thomas Kies, Rm 559, 981-2934 tkies@peralta.edu
Social Work & Human Services Dr. Thomas Kies, Rm 559, 981-2934 tkies@peralta.edu

Student Services & Program Contacts

SERVICE/ PROGRAM Website CONTACT E-MAIL
Admissions and Registration Loretta Newsom, Rm 152, 981-2805 lnewsom@peralta.edu
Assessment & Orientation Gail Pendleton, Rm 121, 981-2804 BCC-Assessment@peralta.edu
Bookstore 5th Floor, Rm 517, (510) 981-1012, Hours bccbookstore@peralta.edu
CalWORKS Rm 349, 981-2831  
College Library Joshua Boatright, Rm 132, 981-2991 jboatright@peralta.edu
Heather Dodge, Rm 134, 981-2964 hdodge@peralta.edu
Jenny Yap, Rm 135, 981-2828 jyap@peralta.edu
Kye Ocasio-Pare, Rm 124, 981-2950 kocasio-pare@peralta.edu
Circulation Desk, Rm 131, 981-2824  
Reference Desk, Rm 131, 981-2821  
Counseling – BCC Appointments 2nd Floor, 981-5036 CounselingBCC@peralta.edu
Director of Student Activities / Campus Life Andre Singleton, Rm 151, 981-2877 asingleton@peralta.edu 
Disabled Students Programs & Services (DSPS):
DSPS Appointments Lynn Massey, Rm 261, 981-2812 cmassey@peralta.edu
Learning Disabilities Specialist Maricela Becerra, 2nd Floor, 981-2929 mbecerra@peralta.edu
Alternate Media Specialist Roberto Gonzalez, Rm 244, 981-2826 rgonzalez@peralta.edu
DSPS Staff Assistant Dolores Harshaw, Rm 261, 981-2813 dharshaw@peralta.edu
Extended Opportunity Programs & Services (EOPS) Ramona Butler, Rm 340, 981-2832 rbutler@peralta.edu
• Fees, Refunds 1st Floor, 981-2842 gchen@peralta.edu
Financial Aid/Fee Waivers Loan Nguyen, Rm 161, 981-2808,
FATV available 24/7 to help answer questions
bcc-finaid@peralta.edu
International Students Thomas Torres-Gil, 2000 Center St. Building, 1st floor, Room 108 ttorresgil@peralta.edu
• Job Board 1st Floor Lobby  
Learning Resources Center (LRC)/Tutoring Appointments & Info, 1st floor, Rm 112, (510) 981-2971 bcc-lrc@peralta.edu
John Saenz, LRC Coordinator, 1st floor, Rm 112, (510) 981-2827 jsaenz@peralta.edu
Student Ambassadors/ Welcome Center 1st Floor Lobby Area, 981-2858 Visit Ambassadors website

bccambassador@gmail.com

• Security 1st, Floor, 981-2975 bcc-security@peralta.edu
Student I.D. Photos Rm 151, 981-2858  
Student Services VP’s Office Jasmine Martinez, Rm 241, 981-2810 jmartinez@peralta.edu
Alejandro Gonzalez alejandrogonzalez@peralta.edu
• Student Support Services Dean’s Office Ke Van Valkenburgh, Rm 354, 981-2803 kvanvalkenburgh@peralta.edu
Transfer & Career Information Center Andrea Williams, Rm 243, 981-2839 amwilliams@peralta.edu
Tutoring Appointments & Info, 1st floor, Rm 114, (510) 981-2827 bcc-lrc@peralta.edu
John Saenz, Tutoring Coordinator, 1st floor, Rm 112, (510) 981-2971 jsaenz@peralta.edu
Veterans Affairs Jennifer Lenahan, 3rd Floor, Rm 345,  981-5039 jlenahan@peralta.edu

 

Other BCC Services

SERVICE CONTACT  E-MAIL
• Marketing/Public Relations    
• Technology Support for Faculty & Staff Visit website  
• Technology Information for Students Visit website  
• Website Support Theresa Rumjahn, Rm 459, 981-2883 support@eberkeley.org or trumjahn@peralta.edu

 

Updated on January 8, 2018