Overview

About

Berkeley City College Office of Instruction encourages and supports our college Mission-Vision-Values where student success for our diverse student population is at its core.  The primary purpose of the Office of Instruction is to support student success in learning and completion by providing quality academic and career education programs and learning support services that ensure students in achieving their educational and career goals.

BCC provides a comprehensive learning environment that provides educational pathways to careers, transfer to four-year institutions and focused skill-building opportunities through a variety of certificate and degree programs.

Instructional Division Offices
Kuni Hay
Vice President of Instruction 
khay@peralta.edu
Domonique Prince 
Assistant to the Vice President of Instruction
dprince@peralta.edu
Lisa Cook
Dean of Liberal Arts and Social Science
lrcook@peralta.edu
Donna Dorsey
Staff Assistant to the Dean of Liberal Arts and Social Science
ddorsey@peralta.edu
Joya L. Chavarin, Ed.D.
Interim Dean of Math, Science, Business, CE and Applied Technology
jchavarin@peralta.edu
Sylvia Espinosa
Staff Assistant to the Dean of Math, Science, Business and Applied Technology
sespinosa@peralta.edu
Francine Lewis
Contract Education
flewis@peralta.edu
Midhun Joseph
Adult Education
mjoseph@peralta.edu

Instructional Technology

Academic Departments