Overview

Berkeley City College Office of Instruction encourages and supports our college Mission-Vision-Values where student success for our diverse student population is at its core.  The primary purpose of the Office of Instruction is to support student success in learning and completion by providing quality academic and career education programs and learning support services that ensure students in achieving their educational and career goals.

BCC provides a comprehensive learning environment that provides educational pathways to careers, transfer to four-year institutions and focused skill-building opportunities through a variety of certificate and degree programs.

Instructional Division Offices

Vice President of Instruction 
Kuni Hay
khay@peralta.edu

Assistant to the President of Instruction 
Dominque Prince
dprince@peralta.edu

Dean of Liberal Arts and Social Science 
Lisa Cook
lrcook@peralta.edu

Staff Assistant to the Dean of Liberal Arts and Social Science
Donna Dorsey
ddorsey@peralta.edu

Interim Dean of Math, Science, Business, CE and Applied Technology
Joya L. Chavarin, Ed.D.
jchavarin@peralta.edu

Staff Assistant to the Dean of Math, Science, Business and Applied Technology
Sylvia Espinosa
sespinosa@peralta.edu

Contract Education
Francine Lewis
flewis@peralta.edu

Adult Education
Midhun Joseph
mjoseph@peralta.edu

Instructional Technology

Academic Departments