Banner Image: Scenes from around campus

Curriculum Committee Home

Welcome to the Berkeley City College Curriculum Committee

 

The curriculum committee is a subcommittee of the academic senate and a shared governance committee. It reviews and recommends course and program additions, revisions, and deletions, and recommends policy related to academic offerings to the district’s Council of Instruction, Planning, and Development (CIPD). Berkeley City College faculty are charged by Title 5 with the primary responsibility for making recommendations in the areas of curriculum and academic standards.

 

The mission of Berkeley City College’s Curriculum Committee is to provide guidance, advocacy, and oversight for the college’s curriculum by ensuring that it is academically sound, comprehensive, and responsive to the evolving needs of the community, so that the college mission, goals, and educational delivery to students are well served.

 

 

Berkeley City College

Curriculum Committee Membership

2014-2015

Name

Discipline Represented

Roles

  Email Address

Joseph Bielanski Counseling, Articulation Faculty, Articulation Officer, CIPD Representative jbielanski@peralta.edu
May Chen Student Services Administration, Vice President mchen@peralta.edu
Mary Clarke-Miller Multimedia Arts Faculty mclarkemiller@peralta.edu
Barbara DesRochers Science and Biotechnology Faculty bdesrochers@peralta.edu
Heather Dodge Library Faculty, Library hdodge@peralta.edu
Thomas Kies Social Sciences Faculty tkies@peralta.edu
Willy Lizarraga Modern Languages Faculty wlizarraga@peralta.edu
Jennifer Lowood English/ESL/    Educ Curriculum Committee Chair, SLO Coordinator, CIPD Representative, jlowood@peralta.edu
Emie Mitsuno Hernandez Counseling Faculty, Counselor
Alejandria Tomas Office of  Instruction, Curriculum and Student Learning Outcomes Specialist Classified atomas@peralta.edu
Tram Vo-Kumamoto Office of Instruction Administration, Vice President tvokumamoto@peralta.edu

 

  • Curriculum Committee

    Thursday 2 April 2015

  • Berkeley Weather

    Conditions for Berkeley, CA at 11:52 pm PDT: Fair, 50 F
  •  

BCC Home