Online Student Services

We understand that you have some questions about your classes, so our staff members composed a list of Frequently Asked Questions to help address some of your concerns. Here you will learn about your options, as well as some of the resources available to you.

 

Summer/Fall Enrollment Dates
Group Description Summer/Fall 2020
Term Begins June 15/August 17
Tier 1 Veterans
Foster
Youth
CAFYES
CalWORKs
DSPS
EOPS
Monday, April 6
Tier 2 First Year Experience
Umoja Program
Persist Program
Puente Program
MESA
Alameda Promise
Berkeley Promise
Oakland Promise
Student Ambasaddors
Athletes
Monday, April 13
Tier 3 Matriculating
Students Exempt Students
ASTI
Gateway to College
Wednesday, April 15
Tier 4 Open Enrollment
High School Students
Loss of Priority
Friday, April 17

 

BERKELEY CITY COLLEGE | SPRING 2020
REMOTE STUDENT SERVICES

Berkeley City College is dedicated to providing students with access to student and support services. During the COVID-19 Shelter-in-Place, all student services and support programs are available remote and online. Below are department and program contacts.

Student Services Programs and Departments are Available
Monday and Thursday – 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday and Wednesday – 8:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Friday – 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Admissions & Records

General Information: bcc-admissions&records@peralta.edu
Loretta Newsom: lnewsom@peralta.edu
(510) 981-2805

Campus Life

General Information: bcc-campuslife@peralta.edu
John Nguyen: johnnguyen@peralta.edu
(510) 981-2877

Career & Transfer Center

General Information: bcc-careertransfercenter@peralta.edu
Andrea Williams: amwilliams@peralta.edu
(510) 981-2811

Cashier’s Office

General Information: BCC-Bursar@peralta.edu
(510) 981-2842

Counseling

General Information: counselingbcc@peralta.edu
To schedule an appointment, follow this link
Counseling Website
(510) 981-5036

EOPS/CARE/CalWORK

General Information: BCC-EOPS@peralta.edu
Ramona Butler: rbutler@peralta.edu
(510) 981-2832

Financial Aid

General Information: bcc-finaid@peralta.edu
Loan Nguyen: lnguyen@peralta.edu
(510) 981-2808

Learning Communities:

First Year Experience, Umoja, Puente Project

General Information: bcc-learningcommunities@peralta.edu
Christina Taing: (510) 353-3891
Rivera Skyler Barton: (510) 981-5029

NextUp

Ronda Johnson: rrjohnson@peralta.edu
(510) 981-2831

PSSD

Programs and Services for Students with Disabilities

General Information: BCC-PSSD@peralta.edu
(510) 981-2813 or leave a message at (510) 981-2812

UCRC

Undocumented Community Resource Center

General Information: bcc-ucrc@peralta.edu
Carolina Martinez: lmartinez@peralta.edu
(510) 981-5004

Veteran Resource Center

General Information: BCC-VeteransAffairs@peralta.edu
Jennifer Lenahan: jlenahan@peralta.edu
(510) 981-5039

Vice President of Student Services

General Information and to Make an Appointment:
Jasmine Martinez: jmartinez@peralta.edu
(510) 981-2810

Wellness Center

Janine Greer MFT: greer@peralta.edu
(510) 981-2894
Monday: 9:00 – 5:00 pm
Wed. – Fri. 9:00 – 5:00 pm

Berkeley City College logo

2050 Center Street Berkeley, CA 94704