Banner Image: Scenes from around campus

Classified Senate Officers


Academic Term: 2017-2019

President: Jennifer Lenahan, Veteran Services Coordinator & Counselor, (510) 981-5039, Room 347

Vice President: Alejandria Tomas, Curriculum and Student Learning Outcomes Assessment Specialist, (510) 981-5097, Room 341B

Secretary/Treasurer:  Kye Ocasio-Pare, Senior Library Technician, (510) 981-2950, Room 124F


Our Classified Senate is the best way for us to participate in shared governance decision-making across the college; so it is crucial that we have strong and committed Senate leadership!

Nominations are done a 1-2 weeks before elections that occur in May.
Elections results are announced by the end of May and the new officers begin their roles on July 1st.  Senate officers  positions are elected every two years.
Click here for the current Nomination form and click here for the current Election ballot.


Classified Senate Officer Archives



Vice President


 Karen Shields
Roberto Gonzalez
Theresa Rumjahn
 Roberto Gonzalez
Catherine Nichols
Jasmine Martinez
Roberto Gonzalez
 Jasmine Martinez
Marilyn Clausen
Ramona Butler
Gail Pendleton
 Paula Coil
Paula Coil
 Dwayne Cain
 Sylvia Espinosa
 Marc Chan
 Javier Lopez
 Marilyn Clausen
 Marc Chan
Javier Lopez
Jasmine Martinez

View Page

  • Classified Senate

    Sunday 20 January 2019


BCC Home