BCC 1/14/14 edition

Organization for the Accreditation Self Evaluation 2009-2015

NOTE: The people noted below have been recommended based on their field expertise and knowledge of the college and its various areas. Many have yet to be confirmed, and we are in the process of communicating to everyone listed in this document.

Steering Committee	ALOs:	Members:
	May K Chen, VPSS Lilia Celhay, VPI	Debbie Budd, College President Cleavon Smith, Academic Senate President
	Principal Author/Editor:	Roberto Gonzalez, Classified Senate President
	Jenny Lowood	Jenny Lowood, SLO Coordinator Shirley Slaughter, CFO
	Report Production: Multimedia	Joseph Bielanski, Articulation Officer
	Professionals, or give it to a	
	MMAR class as an assignment :	
	Joe Doyle Rachel Simpson Lee Mars Hannah Chauvet	
	Justin Hoffman	
	Principal Support Technical Staff Members Jasmine Martinez Theresa Rumjahn	
	Nancy Cayton	
Standards	Committee/Subcommittee Lead	Committee/Subcommittee Members
STANDARD I	Co-chairs:	
INSTITUTIONAL	May Chen, VPSS	
MISSION AND	Jenny Lowood, Faculty	
EFFECTIVENESS	Principal writer:	
	Jenny Lowood, Faculty	
	Shirley Fogarino, Faculty	
Standard IA: Mission	Co-chairs:	Members:
IVHSSIOH	Windy Franklin	Lilia Celhay

	Principal writer: Shirley Fogarino, Faculty	Mostafa Ghous Brenda Johnson Jennifer Braman Corey Leighton Gail Pendleton Loretta Newsom Fatima Shah Rita Wilson (Student Leader) Danny McCarty (Student Leader) Researcher
Standard IB:	Co-chairs:	Members:
Institutional Effectiveness	May Chen Kelly Pernell	Mike Orkin Antonio Barreiro Katherine Bergman Linda McAllister Rick Wing
	Principal writer:	Katherine Kocel Jayne Matthews
	Jenny Lowood, Faculty	Susan Truong Jasmine Martinez Emie Mitsuno Hassan Moore (Student Leader)
		Fernando Portillo (Student Leader)
STANDARD II	Co-chairs:	
STUDENT LEARNING PROGRAMS AND SERVICES -	Lilia Celhay Brenda Johnson Principal writers:	
INSTRUCTIONAL		
PROGRAMS, STUDENT SUPPORT	Tom Moniz Katie Koelle	
SERVICES, LIBRARY, AND LEARNING SUPPORT SERVICES	Hermia Yam	
Standard IIA. Instructional Programs	Co-Chairs:	Members:
ilistructional Programs	Dylan Eret	Curriculum Committee rep
	Jenny Lowood	SLO assessment committee rep
	Lilia Celhay	Romeo Celaya
	Principal writer:	Joe Doyle Salvador Garcia
	Katie Koelle	Tamara Harris-Coleman Willy Lizarraga
		Fatima Shah Brenda Johnson
		Maricela Becerra
		Ramona Butler
		Gabrielle Winer

		Laurie Brion Hannah Chauvet Linda McAllister Adan Olmedo Roberto Gonzalez Paula Coil Phi Le Thays Da Costa (Student Leader) Cassuandra Christmas (Student Leader)
Standard IIB. Student Support Services	Co-chairs: Alley Young Brenda Johnson Principal writer: Hermia Yam	Members: Counseling members Student Services Council Members May Chen Tim Rose Laura Ruberto Sonya Wozniak Alvin Lebo-Planas Dmitriy Zhiv Corey Leighton Mariella Thaning Tam Vo Javier Lopez Marilyn Clausen Tammie Perry Justin Terry (Student Leader)
Standard IIC. Library and Learning Support Services	Co-chairs: Carlos Cortez Joshua Boatright Heather Dodge LRC Coordinator Principal writer: Tom Moniz	Members: Gail Pendleton Catherine Nichols Joshua Boatright Kate Koelle Maricela Becerra Iva Ikeda Barbara Des Rochers Mary Jennings Louisa Roberts Laurie Brion Paramsothy Thananjeyan Sarah Miller (Student Leader) Anthony Abuan (Student Leader)
STANDARD III RESOURCES – HUMAN, PHYSICAL, TECHNOLOGY, AND FINANCIAL RESOURCES	Co-chairs: Shirley Slaughter, Carlos Cortez Principal writers:	

	m: 5	T
	Tim Rose	
	Laurie Brian	
	Gabe Winer	
	Adan Olmedo	
Standard IIIA.	Co-chairs:	Members:
Human Resources	Co-chans.	Wichioers.
Tullian Resources	Antonio Barreiro	Karen Shields
	Nancy Cayton	Cynthia Reese
	Ramona Butler	Laurie Brion
		Matthew Freeman
	Principal writer:	Nola Hadley-Torres
	Laurie Brion	Ivanetta Ikeda
		Donna Dorsey
		Sylvia Espinosa
		Marilyn Montague
		Miles Campbell (Student Leader)
		Mangling Cho (Student Leader)
Standard IIIB.	Co-chairs:	Members:
Physical Resources		
	Mostafa Ghous	Shirley Slaughter
	John Pang	Kelly Pernell
	John Lung	Windy Franklin
	Duin aim al somita m	
	Principal writer:	Siraj Omar
		Tom Moniz
	Tim Rose	Mike Lansbarkis
		Catherine (Lynn) Massey
		Samuel Gillette
,		Johnny Dong
		Destiny Reid (Student Leader)
		Tim Wishnowsky (Student Leader)
		Tim Wishhowsky (Student Leader)
Standard IIIC.	C. L. S.	Manufacture
	Co-chairs:	Members:
Technology Resources		5. 6
	Fabian Banga	Roberto Gonzalez
	Lee Marrs	Vincent Koo
		Shirley Fogarino
	Principal writer:	Loretta Newsom
		Leonard Chung
	Gabe Winer	Lee Marrs
	Caro Which	Joshua Boatright
		Thomas Kies
		Bryan Gibbs
		Justin Huffman
		Nate Heller (student leader)
Standard IIID.	Co-chairs:	Members:
Financial Resources		
	Shirley Slaughter	John Pang
	Jennifer Lenahan	Leonard Cheung
	Johnson Bondhun	Katherine Bergman
		Seraphine Nzomo

	Principal writer: Adan Olmedo	Nghi Dong Malik Elhindi (student leader-ASBCC Treasurer) Lanfu Zhang (student leader)
STANDARD IV.	Co-Chairs:	
DECISION-MAKING ROLES AND PROCESSES	Paula Coil Ramona Butler Cleavon Smith	
	Principal Writers:	
	Joseph Bielanski Jayne Matthews	
Standard IVA.	Co-chairs:	Members:
Decision-Making Roles and Processes	Ramona Butler Paula Coil Cleavon Smith Principal writer: Jayne Matthews	BCC Leadership Committee members Debbie Budd Doris Cuellar (Student leader) Jewell Soriano (Student leader) Sevan Taimoorian (Student leader)
Standard IVB. Board and	Chair:	Members:
Administrative Organization	Joseph Bielanski	BCC members serving on district-wide committees, and
	Principal writers: Joseph Bielanski	BCC Roundtable members. Valentino Calderon (ASBCC President- Student leader) Gabby Padiernos (Student leader)

Updated: 1/14/14